Keeping Perspective

per·spec·tive
/pərˈspektiv/
Definition:
1. a particular way of considering something: 2. to think about a situation or problem in a wise and reasonable way

Cambridge English Dictionary

Do you struggle with perspective?

I sure do! I have to adjust mine periodically.  Stealth Journey - Cover - Front [29 Oct 18] (2)A chapter in my autobiography, Stealth Journey, is even dedicated to the topic.

 

Recently my husband and I saw the movie, Indivisible.
WOW!!! Not only did this movie hit home, as we just spent 23 years at Ft Stewart (home post for the soldiers in the story); we were in the area during the exact time frame and attended several memorial events for soldiers lost during that time!

 

It also hit home as the main character, a chaplain on his first duty assignment, struggled big time with perspective.

 

I appreciate that Chaplain Tuner was willing, through this movie, to share his struggle rather than try to hide it and pretend it never happened!

 

If you’ve not yet seen the movie, I won’t spoil it for you. But, I will say that Chaplain Turner had focused on what he thought God should do for the soldiers he served with. One of the soldiers Chaplain Turner thought should have had a different outcome was instrumental in helping the chaplain redirect his perspective. This spoke to me!

 

In my zeal to share what God has done for me and taught me I can come across as intimidating. When confronted with those who are not interested in hearing about the viable Natural Cancer Conquering Options, I can loose my perspective and focus more on their rejection of what I share. I especially loose perspective when so many of those people, who’ve been part of my circle of acquaintances, die without being willing to even let me share with them. To date, the number is close to 12 in the last 18 months.

 

The movie reminded me that there is a whole slew of people who have been open to hearing what I share. So many of them have told me how thankful they are for what I’ve shared, and how it is making a huge impact on their lives. I need to make a visual

pexels-photo-1485219-e1540838017260.jpeg
Photo by Edgar Chomba on Pexels.com

‘Thankful’ board to go on a wall somewhere to remind me to not loose perspective. That ‘Thankful’ board will definitely have the verse, Matthew 11:15 – “He who has ears to hear, let him hear“.

 

Until Next Time!

Remember: The greatest compliment for us is if you like what you read, please write a review as well as share with family and friends in your circle. TIA!

Naomi ❤   

Co-Founder & CEO                                                                                                                        Victory Haven – Alternative Cancer Support & Assistance Group

Leave a comment